Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad (IITH)

Spread the love

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad is one of the eight new Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) set up by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India under the Institutes of Technology (Amendment) Act, 2011.

IIT Hyderabad is an open building and research establishment situated in the Sangareddy area, Telangana, India. IIT Hyderabad has 826 Undergraduate, 395 Masters, and 474 Ph.D. understudies. IITH has 172 full-time workforces. All the scholarly and authoritative operations were moved to the perpetual grounds at Kandi, Sangareddy in July 2015, in spite of the fact that a small amount of the understudies remain at the transitory grounds in the Ordnance Factory, Medak. All understudies are required to move to the perpetual grounds by the beginning of the scholastic year 2017-2018 (Last seven day stretch of July 2017).

Courses Offered

UG Courses

Degree NameDegree MajorDegree Duration
B.TechComputer Science & Engineering4 Years
B.TechElectrical Engineering4 Years
B.TechMechanical Engineering4 Years
B.TechChemical Engineering4 Years
B.TechCivil Engineering4 Years
B.TechEngineering Science4 Years

PG Courses

Degree NameDegree MajorDegree Duration
M.TechChemical Engineering2 Years
M.TechCivil Engineering2 Years
M.TechComputer Science Engineering2 Years
M.TechMaterials Science & Engineering2 Years
M.TechMechanical Engineering2 Years
M.TechElectrical Engineering2 Years
M.TechLiberal Arts2 Years
M.ScPhysics2 Years
M.ScChemistry2 Years

Masters Courses

Degree NameDegree MajorDegree Duration
Ph.DBio – Technology2 Years
Ph.DChemical Engineering2 Years
Ph.DChemistry2 Years
Ph.DCivil Engineering2 Years
Ph.DComputer Science and Engineering2 Years
Ph.DElectrical Engineering2 Years
Ph.DMathematics2 Years
Ph.DMechanical Engineering2 Years
Ph.DPhysics2 Years
Ph.DLiberal Arts2 Years
Ph.DMaterial Science2 Years

Admission Through Exam UG / PG Courses

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) lead for Admission to all Undergraduate Programs. The qualification for showing up for JEE and insights about the JEE can be acquired from the JEE site.

Admission to every single postgraduate program are made through the GATE is directed together by the Indian Institute of Science and seven Indian Institutes of Technology (Bombay, Delhi, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras and Roorkee) in the interest of the National Coordination Board-GATE, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD), Government of India. Mama / M.Sc / M.Phil / MS / proportionate degree (Cognitive Science / Psychology / Linguistics / Philosophy / Anthropology / Physics / Chemistry / Mathematics / Statistics / Biosciences / related controls) with at least 60% or 6.0 / 10 (review point normal) in the qualifying degree. A substantial score / capability in GATE / CSIR / JRF / NET / other comparable exams. Candidates from IITs with a review point normal of 8.0/10 (or proportionate) are exempted from the GATE/CSIR/JRF/NET prerequisite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *